Richton Park contractor license & registration requirements
What a contractor needs to register with Richton Park, Illinois — fee, bond, insurance, credentials, term and how to submit — compiled from the village's own published sources.
Renewal checklist
- 1Completed application formUse the link in the sidebar.
- 2Registration fee — $200 Annually ("General Contractor - $200 Annually")
- 3License & permit bond — not published (a "License and Permit Bond" is required; amount not stated on any official page found)confirm by phoneObligee not published — ask who the bond should name.
- 4Certificate of insuranceconfirm by phonenot published (Certificate of Insurance required; no minimums stated)
- 5Workers' compensationconfirm by phonenot published
- 6Trade credentials"Plumbing, Lawn Sprinkler and Roofing contractors must provide copies of their current State of Illinois License. Electrical contractors must provide a copy of their current Electrician License."
- 7Submit: Online portalOnline through SmartGov portal (launched April 13, 2026); onsite device available in Village Hall reception area. Legacy CivicPlus Form Center application (Contractors-Registration-Application-97) now returns 404.Portal: SmartGov
Term & renewal
- License term (as published)
- annual (fees stated as annual); specific period/expiration not published
- Expiry model
- Not published — use the expiry date on your certificate.
- Renewal window / late fees
- not published
Fees, bond & insurance (as published)
- General contractor fee
- $200 Annually ("General Contractor - $200 Annually")
- Subcontractor / trade fee
- $100 Annually ("Subcontractor - $100 Annually")
- Other fees & penalties
- not published
- Bond
- not published (a "License and Permit Bond" is required; amount not stated on any official page found)
- Bond payee / obligee
- not published
- Liability insurance minimum
- not published (Certificate of Insurance required; no minimums stated)
- Workers' compensation
- not published
- Other requirements
- "Plumbing, Lawn Sprinkler and Roofing contractors must provide copies of their current State of Illinois License. Electrical contractors must provide a copy of their current Electrician License."
- Trades covered
- "All contractors doing work within the Village of Richton Park must register prior to beginning any qualifying projects" — general contractors and subcontractors. Special credential requirements for plumbing, lawn sprinkler, roofing and electrical contractors.
Notes
Bond amount and insurance minimums are not published on the Village website; they are presumably shown inside the SmartGov application (login required). Village "will provide a list of registered contractors by trade" but will not recommend contractors. Chief Building Inspector Bill Gleason (bgleason@richtonpark.org).
Track Richton Park automatically
TownCert computes your Richton Park renewal from the town's rule, keeps your bond and COI on file, and reminds you 60/30/14 days out — for every town you work in.
Start 14-day free trialAt a glance
- GC fee
- $200
- Sub fee
- $100
- Bond
- not published
- Expires
- Unknown
- Submit via
- Online portal
Contact
- Department
- Community Development – Building & Code Department
- Phone
- 708-481-8950 (ext. 155 for Building Department); permits@richtonpark.org
- Address
- 4455 Sauk Trail, Richton Park, IL 60471
Sources
- www.richtonpark.org/93/Contractor-Registration
- richtonpark.org/329/FAQs
- www.richtonpark.org/91/Permit-Fees
- www.richtonpark.org/88/Building-Code
- www.richtonpark.org/m/newsflash/home/detail/955
- vlg-richtonpark-il.smartgovcommunity.com/
Form / source date: SmartGov launch news item dated April 13, 2026; no revision date on pages