Town rules / Tinley Park
Tinley Park contractor license & registration requirements
What a contractor needs to register with Tinley Park, Illinois — fee, bond, insurance, credentials, term and how to submit — compiled from the village's own published sources.
Cook / Will County, IllinoisPartially verified — confirm by phoneExpires: Dec 31Last verified Sep 25, 2026
Renewal checklist
- 1Completed application formUse the link in the sidebar.
- 2Registration fee — $200 annually
- 3License & permit bond — not published on web page (third-party bond agents advertise a Tinley Park contractor license bond — flagged, unverified)confirm by phoneObligee not published — ask who the bond should name.
- 4Certificate of insuranceconfirm by phonenot published
- 5Workers' compensationconfirm by phonenot published
- 6Trade credentialsProof of state licensure where applicable; electrical credential from an accepted testing jurisdiction
- 7Submit: PDF application (method not stated)Fillable PDF application ('Application for Contractor License')
Term & renewal
- License term (as published)
- January 1 – December 31 (calendar year)
- Expiry model
- Calendar year — everyone expires Dec 31. Next: Dec 31, 2026
- Renewal window / late fees
- Renewal period begins November 1
Fees, bond & insurance (as published)
- General contractor fee
- $200 annually
- Subcontractor / trade fee
- $100 annually
- Other fees & penalties
- not published
- Bond
- not published on web page (third-party bond agents advertise a Tinley Park contractor license bond — flagged, unverified)
- Bond payee / obligee
- not published
- Liability insurance minimum
- not published
- Workers' compensation
- not published
- Other requirements
- Proof of state licensure where applicable; electrical credential from an accepted testing jurisdiction
- Trades covered
- All contractors named on a permit must be licensed ('Permits will not be issued unless all contractors noted on the permit are licensed'). Electrical registrations accepted from ICC and from Chicago, Elgin, Libertyville, Orland Park, Ottawa, Peoria, Woodstock.
Notes
Bond and insurance minimums likely on the application PDF — verify. J.U.L.I.E. referenced for utility locates.
Track Tinley Park automatically
TownCert computes your Tinley Park renewal from the town's rule, keeps your bond and COI on file, and reminds you 60/30/14 days out — for every town you work in.
Start 14-day free trialAt a glance
- GC fee
- $200
- Sub fee
- $100
- Bond
- not published
- Expires
- Dec 31
- Submit via
- PDF application (method not stated)
Contact
- Department
- Village of Tinley Park – Community Development / Building Department
- Phone
- (708) 444-5100
- Address
- 16250 S. Oak Park Avenue, Tinley Park, IL 60477